My favorite listings on AIRBNB

My travel experience during my childhood across India was different. My parents use to plan only dates of travel and talk to people who have traveled to those places and get brief idea of stay and food. And take things as they come, it may be good restaurant, night stay or travel within city etc. It was like on the go. Some gave great experience and some heart breaking but left a long lasting memory.

Then came period of package tour. Just reach the travel agent book a package tour and everything would be arranged by them. Somehow it was very convenient and was trouble free. But again it had its disadvantages like tour use to be bit stressful and always time was constraint. In order to gain more customers travel agents use to add more places in short time and hence they could not allocate enough time for each place. As a tourist on these package tour one could not really enjoy and give time needed for his place of interest.

And with increase in internet usage the face of travel has changed, people can now decide what they want and I believe that AIRBNB concept is truly unique. The tagline of COMMUNITY BUILT ON SHARING really fits it well.

Here are my wishlist on AIRBNB

(https://www.airbnb.co.in/wishlists/46598896)

1. Seaside Apartment next to Bondi, Bulga Road, Dover Heights, NSW 2030, Australia

This place is awesome. Right on the beach, it gives a beautiful view of sea.  As such Sydney is a beautiful place and the real beauty can be enjoyed only through such a picturesque apartment. Look at the all white interiors, its just mind blowing. It has a real Australian flavor. I would rate it high on my wishlist. Blue sea and a white interiors a superb thought indeed.

2. Beau 2 pièces marché Montorgueil Rue Réaumur, Paris, Île-de-France 75002, France

Everyone has a travel wish list and I have one too and it includes Paris. I numerous movies shot in Paris have shown various shades of Paris and I wanted to view my own. When i went through the listing this place caught my eye, on my budget and has my taste of interiors and also the feedback is also great.

3. Quiet room 15 km from Zurich Hinterfeldstrasse, Rottenschwil, Aargau 8919, Switzerland

A unique out of city feel is great. The view out of the building is worth appreciation. Swiss is a heaven on earth and if one has to enjoy the beauty of such a place then we need a place like this, serene green.

4.Sogi’s House #6 , Bentenchō, Shinjuku, Tokyo 162-0851, Japan

 I am a big fan of Japanese culture. I do watch a lot of Japanese serials ( off course with sub tittles)> I always felt like I should really experience the original houses of the Japanese with those low floor seats and those sliding doors. In some of the serials like Oshin or Hanako and Ann I did observe that the importance of etiquette and manners in Japanese culture, and when I saw Sogi’s House No#6 I did get the feel of some of the houses i saw on TV. kudos to those beautiful interiors and the simplicity. I loved the so called ‘big tatami room’

ae144c9f_original

ORİGİNAL BİG ROOM with FİRE PLACE, Utangaç Sokak, Istanbul, Istanbul 34200, Turkey

This rustic place with local flavor is what caught my attention. Its awesome. Its unique, its different, saw it has lot of creative stuff

02aa4e4f_original

My http://www.airbnb.co.in/c/nbabu3

Check out their referral program

https://www.airbnb.co.in/invite/?af=3330229&c=IndiBloggerref

https://www.airbnb.co.in/invite/?af=3330229&c=IndiBloggerref

Leave a comment